Procurement Subcommittee

Douglas M. Parrish, (Co-Chair), President and CEO of Red Dipper, Inc.

Andrew Clark, (Co-Chair), Director of Strategic Sourcing, Supply Chain Management, UCSF

Dawn Ackerman, GGBA Member (Golden Gate Business Association (LGBTQ Chamber of Commerce Representative), CEO of OutSmart Office

Laurel Arvanitidis, Director of Business Development, San Francisco Office of Economic and Workforce Development

Sharon Norwood, Director, Business Administration, Health Design & Construction and Health Major Capital Projects

Carla Javits, CEO of REDF

Lorraine Lewis, Director of Business Planning & Administration, Tenderloin Community Benefit District

Eamon Loughnane, Director - Supply Chain Management, UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland

Edwin Rodriguez, Business Development Program Manager, Mission Economic Development Agency (MEDA)

Miguel Galarza, President of Yerba Buena Enegineering & Construction, Inc

Romulus Asenloo, Former Director of Contract Monitoring Division, City and County of San Francisco

Lucia Sayre, Western US Regional Director, Healthy Food in Health Care, Healthcare Without Harm

Carlos Solorzano-Cuadra, CEO of Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Greg Van Riper, Director, UCSF Health Supply Chain Management

Gwendolyn Brown, Co-founder of SF Black Wallstreet, Executive Director of Inner City Youth

Tiffany Carter, Co-founder of SF Black Wallstreet, Owner of Boug Cali Creole Bodega

Lamar Heystek, President, ASIAN, inc.


 Former Procurement Subcommittee Members: 

Jim Hine, Associate Vice Chancellor, Supply Chain Management, and Procurement Subcommittee Co-Chair UCSF (2019-2021)

Stephanie Lopez, Senior Programs Manager, Small and Diverse Business, UCOP Procurement Services (2019-2021)

Amy Wallace, Northern California Relationship Manager/Global Philanthropy, JP Morgan Chase 

Workforce Development Subcommittee

Jeff Chiu, (Co-Chair), Vice President of Human Resources, UCSF

Saidah Leatutufu, (Co-Chair), Director, Economic Advancement, HOPE SF

Mark Aquino, Program Director of Workforce, Young Community Developers

Chuck Collins, Retired President and Chief Executive Officer of the YMCA of San Francisco

Lisa Countryman-Quiroz, Chief Executive Officer, JVS

Nancy Duranteau, Chief Learning Officer, UCSF Learning & Organizational Development


John Halpin, Dean of Workforce Development, San Francisco City College

Donna Hilliard, Executive Director, Code Tenderloin

Kyle Lakatos, UCSF Medical Student

Monique LeSarre, PsyD, Executive Director, Rafiki Coalition for Health and Wellness

Kisha Mickels, Customer Services Assistant, UCSF Tidelands Housing Services, and graduate of UCSF EXCEL

Raquel Pinderhughes, PhD, Professor of Urban Studies & Planning, San Francisco State University, Executive Director, Environmental Literacy Project and Roots of Success


Christina Shea, Deputy Chief/Director of Clinical Services of Richmond Area Multi-Services, Inc. (RAMS, Inc.)

Bart Ellison, Director, Workforce Development Division, SF Human Services Agency

Denise Thomas, HR Processor, UCSF Human Resources, and graduate of UCSF EXCEL

Steven Wiseman, Director of Talent Acquisition, UCSF Health & Campus

Joana Feit, Director of Worked-based Learning SFUSD

Demetrius Durham, Associate Executive Director, Bayview Hunters Point YMCA

Former Workforce Subcommittee Members: 

Dion-Jay Brookter, Executive Director, Young Community Developers (2019-2021)


Katherine Daniels, Deputy Director of Workforce Division, Office of Economic and Workforce Development (2019-2021)

Noelle Simmons, Deputy Director, Economic Support & Self-Sufficiency Program, SF Human Services Agency (2019-2021)


Tiffany San Jose, Education Integration Specialist, San Francisco Unified School District (2019-2021)


Community Investment Subcommittee

Shannon Turner, (Co-Chair), Controller, UCSF

Victor Rubin, (Co-Chair), Senior Fellow, PolicyLink, and member of the UCSF Anchor Steering Committee

Maye Chrisman, Vice Dean, Administration and Finance, UCSF School of Medicine

Linda Moran, Director, Financial and Administrative Services, UCSF

Melissa Jones, MPA, Executive Director, Bay Area Regional Health Inequities Initiative (BARHI)

Rebecca Daro, Director, Office of Strategy Management for Finance and Administration Services, UCSF

Abigail Ellis, Assistant Director, Community Relations, UCSF Office of Community & Government Relations

Carlos Ramirez, CDFI Controller, Mission Economic Development Agency (MEDA)

Mark Doherty, Senior Director of Investments, San Francisco Foundation 

Nima Katz, Principal Counsel UC Legal Office of the General Counsel, UCOP

Tajeh Shah, Chief Assistant Treasurer, City and County of San Francisco

Marie Sturgell, Remax Prestigious Properties, and member of the UCSF Anchor Steering Committee

Paul Velaski, Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director of Gift Policy and Accounting and Secretary of the UCSF Foundation

La Shon Walker, Vice President of Community Affairs, Five Point Holdings LLC

Former Community Investment Subcommittee:

Susie Ardeshire, Investments Director, University of California (2020-2021)

Amy Wallace, Northern California Relationship Manager/Global Philanthropy, JP Morgan Chase

Michael Clune, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer, UCSF (2020-2021) 

Keith Farmer, Controller, UCSF Medical Center (2020-2021) 

Steve Downs, Finance and Accounting Consultant, Retired Executive Director, Finance and Administration, University Development, UCSF Foundation (2020-2021) 

Luis Granados, Executive Director,  Mission Economic Development Agency (MEDA) and Anchor Steering Committee Member